Gerard Butler GALS
Sign in to follow this  
Lissa

300 will be the next RiffTrax

This is my first time posting. I just wanted to give you all a heads up that 300 will be the first movie of the 2nd season of RiffTrax, they have already done Reign of Fire, which was so funny. For those of you who don't know what RiffTrax is, it is a commentary for the movie, it is in mp3 format so it can go on your ipod or onto a cd so while you watch the movie you have the commentary playing along. RiffTrax was created by Mike Nelson who was on Mystery Science Theater. Here is the link to the page I know that I'll be getting this as soon as it comes out. They will be posting a clip as soon as they have one.

http://www.rifftrax.com/cart.php?m=product_detail&p=80

Melissa

This is my first time posting. I just wanted to give you all a heads up that 300 will be the first movie of the 2nd season of RiffTrax, they have already done Reign of Fire, which was so funny. For those of you who don't know what RiffTrax is, it is a commentary for the movie, it is in mp3 format so it can go on your ipod or onto a cd so while you watch the movie you have the commentary playing along. RiffTrax was created by Mike Nelson who was on Mystery Science Theater. Here is the link to the page I know that I'll be getting this as soon as it comes out. They will be posting a clip as soon as they have one.

http://www.rifftrax.com/cart.php?m=product_detail&p=80

Melissa

This is my first time posting as well. I am a huge fan of MST3k and when I heard that they were riffing some of Gerard Butler's movies - I had to see them. I agree with you, they are absolutely hilarious - although, as I have never seen "300" or "Reign of Fire", it was a bit odd at first following along what the characters were doing. But nevertheless, it was one of the funniest things I have seen them do yet and I wonder if maybe Gerard Butler himself would find it funny? (In good humor, of course)