Gerard Butler GALS

Favorite Words

gerran

Okay, so I've been listening to the Phantom of the Opera soundtrack for the 2004 movie again, and I have to play the songs over and over again because I just love how Gerry sings the score. Some of my favorite words of his are "fire" from "What raging fire shall flood the soul" from PONR, "welcome" from "I bid you welcome" from Down Once More, "me" and "strange" from "Sing once again with me our strange duet" from POTO (Gerry really turns "me" into a sexy word), and all the "before(s)" from "Music of the Night." What are some of your favorite words?

Favorite words from POTO that Gerry sings/says. I like "garish" as in turn your face away from the "garish" light of day" from Music of the Night. How about, "feel it" from Music of the Night. Where you long to "be" when it echos. Then there's "Triumphant" when he's presenting the score to Don Juan Triumphant. There are four here but quite effective, "joys of the flesh". I'm sure there are more.

D

My absolute favorite line from POTO is when Gerry sings...our games of make believe are at an end in PONR. Every time I hear that line and see him close his eyes slighly...it gives me butterflies.....each and every time!!! Hugs, Linda

Aren't we so very glad that Joel told him to "make it sexy"! Gerry has no problem doing that! I think I read somewhere that PONR was the first thing that was filmed when the movie was made. Gerry said he put everything he had in to it! And I say, "give it to me, baby!" :donjuan:

D