Gerard Butler GALS
Sign in to follow this  
neofyght

help please

I set up a photobucket acct and made a slideshow but have no idea how to get it onto this forum--I am a complete newbie at computers and am LOST--Can someone help me--I would also like to get a siggie set up but have same problem--Please help me

I'll see if I may help! :D

For adding a slideshow from Photobucket, you need first to save the slideshow as small size version-

when you add it to your profile, you need the HTML code that's shown for the slideshow,

and since it's a *flash* you need to make sure it starts like this:

<embed type="application/x-shockwave-flash"

that's the code you need to add it to your signature area.

How to add signature and avatars, etc. may be found in the How-To threads:

HOW TO: Display Your Avatar

HOW TO: Display Your Signature

HOW TO: Set Up Your Profile/Trading Card

If you need more help, please pm me, or any other Mod who may be 'on-line' when you're next here!

Hope you have fun!

Best,

Barbara

:yay::yay: :yay: I'm not sure I could do it again but I think It worked :yay: :yay: :yay:

Good job! I needed a little time to figure out how to put these in as well. Never done it before, because I have never felt this burning urge to do something like this. :bonk:

By the way: love your little motto on the bottom. :p

neofyght that's terrific.

However, some of your photos are so large they are making the medium sized slide show too large for the siggy area since you also have a line of text (quote) in there, too.

To resolve this, go to Photobucket, and 'edit' your original slideshow to 'small' size

and then add it. OR you can use the edit features to resize some of the images to a uniform smaller size and then re-create the slide show.

If you still need help, just pm me or another Mod!

I'll also pm you with this info in case you don't get a chance to check this thread.

Best,

Barb

OMG!!!