Gerard Butler GALS
Sign in to follow this  
AbandonThought

Looking for a new Gerry role

I'm in need of a new Gerry role to help cheer me up, since I've been feeling down lately... I hesitate to buy some of his earlier stuff, because I worry that he will not be in the movie long enough to make the purchase worthwhile (I'm a poor law student). Can anybody give me some guidance on which earlier performances of Gerry's are a must-see (or, that the movie itself is good enough to make up for minimal Gerry screen action)?

I currently own: RocknRolla, 300, Nim's Island, P.S. I Love You, Phantom of the Opera, Butterfly on a Wheel, Timeline, Reign of Fire, Tomb Raider 2, Dracula 2000, Dear Frankie, Attila, Beowulf & Grendel, The Game of Our Lives, and The Jury. I've also seen Shooters, and I have a copy of Lucy Sullivan Is Getting Married on the way.

Any suggestions?

Stephanie

Edited by AbandonThought

From his earlier films, I would definitelly suggest One More Kiss. It will not really cheer you up, but it is a good film (and he is there quite a lot, and he is very young there). Mrs. Brown is a really good film, but he is not there enough. I liked Harrison Flowers, but not just because of him, he is not seen there too much, and his character is not so important to the film development. I think that you already have the best ones (or the ones I liked the best - POTO, DF, and The Jury). I think you will enjoy Lucy Sullivan. What I would really suggest, is Wrath of Gods, it was re-issued lately with an additional scene. But it is just my opinion, the others will tell you as well. :wave::wave::wave:

Edited by Donnie