Gerard Butler GALS
Sign in to follow this  
Dr. Em

We Want YOU!

As you now know, the 5th Annual Gerard Butler Fan Convention's theme for 2010 is, "A Gathering of the Clans Fans - Some Like it Scot." So we're going to have a Scottish-themed convention...GALS/PALS style!

The Mod Squad have come up with a ton of ideas, but I thought we'd open it up to the forum to see what other ideas you amazing GALS/PALS can come up with.

Also, we've got SO MANY new members and I thought it would be a good way to show them how WE do conventions!

Ideas for Special Guests, Bands, Entertainment, Film, you name it, let's have 'em.

So, as Goldie Hawn used to say on "Laugh-In," SOCK IT TO ME!

:hugs:

Dayna/Dr. Em

I'm a newbie sort of I would like to acknowledge the newer members of first time convention goers in some way.Maybe have them paired up with a more experienced or older GALS member.Like a big sister/little sister sort of thing.I think that would be fun!!!!

Oh what a great idea! Too bad bagpipers are LOUD as hell. Might be fun to actually have one perform one of the nights.

OOOOOHhhhhhhh bagpipes! :drool1:

Ideas, huh? I will have to think on that one Dayna. DQ, I like your idea on a big/little GAL pairing. I remember Sally and my first Con; we were a tad bit nervous too!

BTW~ I'm already planning my outfit for Saturday :pointy:

How about a taste challenge. Little bite size pieces of some sort of Scottish delicacy to sample. Blindfold and munch it down. Whomever can get the most down wins a nice prize. Haggis anyone???

Cassie

Please! Please! Please! Have the Virtual Convention happen again. That was great for those of us that couldn't make the convention in 2009. We had so much fun last year and I'm sure those that can't afford to attend or have scheduling conflicts, will appreciate being a part of the 2010 convention in that manner.

Thanks for allowing us to have input on the convention.

The Divine Miss S :rose: