Gerard Butler GALS
becozy

MGP Premieres on UK TV Sky/FilmFlex 3/19

Let me see if I get this right.....The UK saw MGP in their theaters, they have the DVD out now, AND now it is going to be on their TV. Where did we go wrong here in the States???????? :tantrum:

Let me see if I get this right.....The UK saw MGP in their theaters, they have the DVD out now, AND now it is going to be on their TV. Where did we go wrong here in the States???????? :tantrum:

The Amazon.uk.co had January info re: MGP dvd release available in UK on March 19. I also questioned what was going on but I have been doing that for many months as I'm sure many of us have. I have a DVD player that will play different regions so I pre-ordered it. I checked the order last night on the 18th and there was a large highlighted notification that they were unable to dispatch to my address and it explained their limitations due to agreements. I deleted it (to refund the money). Received notification today that it couldn't be cancelled because it had already been sent. (So who knows?!) This whole thing has been such a trial and all I wanted to do was see the blooming movie! The movie was scheduled at a city 125mi. away and I thought I could manage that and I was delighted when a theater in my city listed it to be shown the next week. Abruptly it wasn't listed on their site 4 days later then the other city site stopped listing as coming. When I called both sites and spoke with the managers asking why this happened. I was told they had no control over it because it had been withdrawn by the movie studio.

I surrender!!