Gerard Butler GALS

When Precience can't help

Terry's Witch

As many of you may know, I have been working very hard on a project over the past year and a bit. It was under great pressure from our senior leadership and, as a change manager, I spent a lot of time talking to people about the issue, educating them, and also about 9 months of in-depth research. It took them along on the journey, but they went apparently unwillingly.

The Vegas Con was my reward to myself for finishing the major product of the whole Project and it went to the senior leadership on the 7th June while I was away. They didn't reject it, they *ahem* "sent it to the working group". In other words a death sentence. Cowards!

Without going into too much detail, the whole thing was about occupational health and safety and would have made a lasting difference to safety within my very large organisation (over 80,000 people). It appears my senior leadership talk the talk but have feet of clay.

Now it seems I am looking for a new job. I can no longer abide by the hypocracy. I have options of course but a year of my life was wasted because I believed..... and they didn't.

Yesterday I was very angry, spent most of the day fighting angry tears. Today I am more calm but very dissapointed and sad.

After the con, I have the strength to go on. And more importantly, I am more myself today than I was anytime in the weeks before the con. For that I thank you all.

However, I cannot tell anyone but my family how I feel and I need some good thoughts sent to the universe for a positive outcome either in my job sphere or, may the heavens please look down mercifully, that something comes out of the hat to make a change in the current mindset of the senior leadership.

Love you all and thanks for listening,

Cat

Cat,

Wow..........I'm so sorry............. (what's wrong with those people??!!??)

I am sending lots of positive thoughts and prayers your way and hoping for the best possible outcome for you.